Snow Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
What an adorable and creative idea! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My kids and I LOVED this recipe! The key is to watch how much milk you put in so it is not too wet. Mine appeared to be pretty dry still, but as you stir all the ingredients up and it begins to melt a bit, it works out perfectly. I also used Superfine sugar (you can find that in the baking aisle in a box) because some reviewers mentioned the texture of the sugar made it gritty. We will definitely be making this again the next time it snows. New family tradition for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I made a lot less of it (hubby didn't want to try it and it was only me), so I added the ingredients little by little to about a cup of snow, watching the consistency and sweetness. Was surprisingly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connies Cocina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I use cream in my snow cream and had to add more sugar and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
As I don't live on the East Coast, we didn't have access to the freshest snow this winter. We used some from out back of the house that was a little yellow, from what, we don't know. Anyway, it had a little extra zesty flavor to it that we haven't tasted before and didn't anticipate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My family tried this for the first time today. I only used 1/2 cup of sugar with 1TBS of vanilla and the snow cream was still very sweet. I wish I had some coconut and rum, as suggested by Jonine, another rater, and condensed milk. The coconut and condensed milk would add more texture. The current recipe is too icey and melts really fast. It was fun trying this with my family, and we look forward to trying variations of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
We don't get snow often in the South but when we do I make this recipe. The kids love it and it's fun and easy for them to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Lots of snow today so we made snow cream. Yummy & lots of fun for the kids. We made as directed and again with chocolate milk. Thanks for a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Don't get the "first fall" of the snow, let it come down for a little bit before you collect it. I found that it had a lot of dirt and contaminates in it. I followed this recipe except I used a can of evaporated milk. Probably a little more vanilla than called for but it was awesome! My grandson added cocoa powder to his and after tasting it, it too was awesome. Because he had to stir to dissolve the cocoa though, his was more of the consistency of chocolate milk. Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States