Snow Flakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Excellent recipe! Thank-you very much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
We have been making these for 3 yrs and love them. Simple and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I did not care for this. It tasted like grease and literally was flavorless.I do not know the value of putting cream cheese in unless you use a lot more.It was hard to put thru the press maybe the measurements are different in Canada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stellarton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Gorgeous cookies! This recipe was my first attempt at 'spritz' cookies and I couldn't be happier! The flavor is amazing. I followed the recipe exactly and am thrilled with the results! Can't wait to make these for the holidays - people will love them and be impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
So at first I thought this was a normal butter cookie but after a few days in the cookie jar, I could really taste the Orange in the cookie. Make sure you use the Orange Zest. I mean why wouldn't you? It's delicious! I made cookie trays for X-Mas and everyone raved about this cookie. I used the Wilton Ultra cookie maker and they came out perfect. I added sprinkles and they looked like perfect little Christmas Trees and Flowers. I recommend this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Excellent flavor and an easy dough to work with in the cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is THE perfect dough for a cookie press. I used it with an old Mirro cookie press and a silicone baking sheet. 98% of the cookies pressed out perfect -- they don't spread once in the oven -- and they tasted like a perfect butter cookie. I have had so much trouble in the past with the dough not going thru the press and especially spreading once in the oven. This recipe has solved all of those problems. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These cookies are wonderful. Made exactly to recipe - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These cookies are JOYOUS!!! I substituted the orange zest for lemon zest and made a lemon sandwich cookie with lemon cream cheese frosting! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missmodernist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
VERY tasty! Much better flavor than the average butter cookie. I changed a couple of things to our tastes: used half real butter and half regular shortening, added 1/4 tsp. almond flavoring and omitted cinnamon and orange zest. Sprinkle colored sugar on tops before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States