Snow Flake Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I added a splash of peppermint, and it got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okanogan, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
My family liked this very much. I made it twice, the first time I followed the exact recipe. I found it to be a little too vanilla tasting, so the second time I added more white chocolate chips and it was perfect. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Not great...definitely better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This made with Andes peppermint crunch baking chips? AMAZING. (If you don't have the peppermint crunch baking chips, you can use a candy cane to stir your hot cocoa to take on some of the peppermint flavor, too.) This can be made with nonfat milk/fat free evaporated milk and nonfat half-n-half and still be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I have 2 daughters who love white chocolate and who also have a cold right now. So I made them this hot chocolate. Looked so cute topped with whipped cream and little snow flake sprinkles that I found at the store. They didn't really care how it looked, they loved the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My favorite Hot cocoa!! Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2aeg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was so good. Something different from regular hot chocolate. I made it for a party with a bunch of kids of all ages and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Everyone loved this drink and were asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I don't care for white chocolate, but this is heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I made this in my slow cooker for New Year's Eve along with spiced cider and sparkling grape juice for a house full of kids. Everybody loved it! We had some leftover and it does separate in the refrigerator, but reheated it all comes back together just fine. We served it with mini candy canes "hooked" inside the mugs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States