Snow Flake Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
made a partial serving of this since I am not a white shocolate fan...really good. I would love to try it with chocolate chips & see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Awesome, everyone loved it! Had it for our family Christmas get together. Only problem was that after a cup or two of this everyone was full .... more of an after dinner or breakfast treat. Decided we will have this every year now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Umm...WOW! I'm not a huge white chocolate fan and neither were the guests at my party, but this cocoa won us over BIG TIME. Yes, it is unbelievably, sinfully rich...but there's no way I'm changing it. The flavors linger in your mouth for twenty minutes. Loved it with a soft starlight mint popped in...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Groah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Followed exactly, and it tasted like liquid white chocolate. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Delish!!! I also added peppermint extract & stuck a candy cane on the side of my mug! The candy cane was wonderful to eat at as it melted in the hot chocolate! Mmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LShep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
GREAT winter drink!!! I made this for a cookie exchange with 13 Moms and everyone loved it! I added a small pinch of salt and 1 tbsp of sugar. These additions really made the flavor pop! I am not usually a fan of white chocolate, but I will DEFIENTLY be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
mmmh - off to make them now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyTaste

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made Snow Flake Cocoa this past Saturday. I followed the recipe exactly. My kids loved it! My ten year old daughter nicknamed it Snowflake Soup. She liked it so much she took a large insulated container of it with us to look at Christmas lights. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
made white chocolate and milk chocolate. WOW. So good- our wine options were not nearly as popular as this drink & that's a first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
GREAT! 5 stars for white chocolate lovers! It snowed today and I made this to warm up. It was so easy to make, and a wonderful alternative to the traditional hot cocoa packets, or the recipe on the back of the hershey container. I bet you could use semi-sweet chocolate morsels, caramel, any other type morsels and it would be great as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States