Snow Flake Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Quite good. Very rich. Maybe I'll add a little Hershey's syrup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
General consensus at our house out of five people is five stars!!! Just came in out of our October snow and enjoyed a nice warm mug full! Only thing we would do differengly is perhaps a sprinkle of nutmeg! Next time we are trying with milk chocolate chips! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I came across this recipe back in June of 2011. I'm from the Midwest, and our summers are super hot, and winters get super cold. Spring and Fall is so unpredictable. Well, I was a good girl and waited and waited and WAITED to make this recipe until now. I will be making it this weekend. I can tell from all the ingredients that it will be good as I love everything that goes in it, and I'm sure they will all go well together. If my hypothesis is incorrect, I will be back to update my review. But I highly doubt it will need updating. CANNOT WAIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowcookerdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I LOVED this stuff. I made it as a special treat for myself when I was pregnant during the holidays. I added nutmeg for extra flavor. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Really rich, I guess I'm just not a big fan of white chocolate. Made it for Christmas and nobody really drank it. I served with homemade mint marshmallows on the side, which added a nice touch. Just couldn't drink more than 1 small cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is great! Made it last Christmas morning and it was perfect for a warm treat during breakfast/present opening! Instead of candy canes, I added a bit of cinnamon to the top. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana Howell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is a wonderful drink. It wasn`t similar neither to cocoa, nor to hot chocolate for me, it was the ultimate white chocolate drink with cocoa texture. Even my mom, who doesn`t care for white chocolate, loved this. You can make this without slow cooker, just adjust the cooking time (when the mixture almost boils it is ready). I garnished with whipped cream and sprinkled with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made this for my little one and she said it taste like creme brûlée! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I made a quick microwave version of this and it was very good. My other changes were that I used almond milk, Baileys flavored creamer and a tablespoon of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
It's brrrrr cold here in the "Windy" City (the thermometer reads 21 degrees!). Mugs of steaming hot cocoa are just what my hubby and I needed tonight. Unfortunately, this didn't work for us at all. I should have listened to my better half and followed Diana's directions instead of making up my own drink by significantly altering the ingredients called for (I know, I know...). As Sarah Jo suggested, I too substituted a bag of Andes peppermint baking chips for plain white chips (they were left from the holidays and needed to be used up). While not bad, I certainly didn't think this made our cocoa AMAZING (sorry!). My cocoa was pink and looked unappealing to us. Had I enjoyed the Andes chips, I'd make this my Valentine's "go to" drink (it would be quite festive!). Having said that, I'm sure this would be MUCH, MUCH better as written. I will most definitely attempt again, but will NOT change a single thing (trust me, you'll regret if you do). If I'm craving a minty flavor, I'll just dip a candy cane into or add a drop of peppermint oil / extract to my glass. Thanks for sharing, Dinaa! This recipe has super potential as is. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States