Snow Flake Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
thank you for sharing! i'll never want to use the packaged stuff again! i don't have a slow cooker so i used a covered pot on the stove set to low... and i only had hershey's bliss milk chocolates, so i chopped them up and used that instead of white chocolate. came out smooth and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karolyn122

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very easy and good. Would suggest using a crock pot with a "keep warm" option as my low setting kept the cocoa too hot once the chocolate was melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this just exactly as the recipe says and I made it Christmas morning and it was AMAZING! My husband and kids loved it!! I don't know if I can drink regular hot chocolate after drinking this! Will make again very soon!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for a brunch I hosted yesterday as a way of using up the white chocolate chips I'd bought for drizzling cookies at Christmas. It was okay, but way too sweet, even for my husband who loves white chocolate. We also didn't like the layer of fat that came to the top, but I was able to skim it off after it had been in the refrigerator overnight. I ended up using it as the milk/sweetener for the (unsweetened) chai latte concentrate, and it worked well for that. Overall not something I'd make again, as I can find much healthier ways of sweetening my chai latte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
FANTASTIC! This is an awesome method for making hot cocoa! My mom is not a fan of white chocolate, so I just subbed semi-sweet chcoclate chips (I used the mini), and it was perfect! So chocolatey, rich and delicious (even my dad had 2 cups and he's not a fan of hot cocoa at all). I will definitely make my hot cocoa like this from now on...I can't wait to try it w/ the white chips~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Didn't have whipping cream so I substituted evaporated milk and condensed milk (3 parts evaporated and 1 part condensed). Also added extra creamer (hazelnut flavored). YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
So easy & absolutely delicious! BIG hit with guests, even those of us who don't like white chocolate. I served w/whipped cream, mini peppermint baking chips & mini chocolate chips for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I have made this for two class parties. The kids weren't sure at first because it wasn't regular hot chocolate but loved it once they tried it. Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this for a family Christmas party. It was wonderful. Served with whipped cream and a sprinkle of crushed candy canes with a full one hanging on the side. Everyone loved it! My grandchildren ages 3 to 6 kept asking for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Yikes, I think I drank more than half of the pot myself. This is the bomb. It reminds me of the white hot chocolate that Dunkin Donuts sells. I loved it. I didn't use the crushed candy canes just the whipped cream but I'm going to try it next time. I think it would be good to change it up and try regular chocolate chips or maybe mint chocolate chips for mint hot chocolate. The possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States