Snow Flake Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I have been making this for years!!! We have a hot cocoa maker that keeps it a perfect temperature, I have special sprinkles that I use on the whipped cream. I use skim milk and fat free half and half. This is a must every winter!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFChik

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakergirl
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is good! My best friend and I made this tonight. It is really sweet, though. I think the next time I make this I'll cut the recipe in half. This made a lot of cocoa! My sister couldn't drink a full glass of this. It was too sweet for her. I used 1/3 cup of the whipping cream for whipped cream. It needs a touch of sugar. But overall, GREAT! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I love this drink! Every Christmas, I make a pot of it. It's a traditional part of our Christmas breakfast, and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used a double boiler and it was ready in 30 minutes. My wife and kids loved it. I suggest heating milk and cream before adding chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ralph Fiscus Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
O.M.G. This is amazing!!! Except I'm not a big fan of white chocolate--too sweet for me---so substituting that with milk chocolate chips works real well for me. Gotta' love ANYTHING with whipping cream in it; I may even try using 4 cups of whipping cream and 4 cups of milk---can't hurt! Mmmmmm! Fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made this for a work function. I got so many requests for the recipe that I had to do a mass email with the link. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
it tastes like rich tapioca. MMMMMM my gang were fighting over it! really nice to come in from the cold to this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Oh my gosh...if I could have given this 10 stars, I would have!! Super delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Awesome. My kids were intrigued by the color and adored the candy cane stirs! I will make again, next time I will try with dark chocolate. Ours was ready in just over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I really dislike giving negative reviews, but I wasn't fond of this recipe. I agree with another reviewer who said it tasted like warm vanilla ice cream. And it is extremely rich. I was able to salvage it by adding more milk (I only made a 1/2 batch to begin with), 1/2 tsp. peppermint extract, and candycanes for stirring. My whole family enjoyed it that way! I'll make it again (without the cream) and peppermint for a holiday treat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States