Snow Cone Syrup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I couldn't find the syrup at the store so I used this recipe and it is better than the store baught.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bolens
Home Town: Wickhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I'm so glad I found this. Perfect for shave ice. I put the syrup in squeezy water bottles. The kids keep asking me to add more to their bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mile High Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Exactly what I was looking for! I was tired of trying the expensive sno cone syrups only to find they were super sweet used HF corn syrup as a sweetener and really had no flavor. Thanks to CUTEUTE I also got the idea to try the rootbeer concentrate I had on the shelf I used 1 1/4 tsp. This leaves the window wide open for flavor options. Best of all it saves money. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
sahm2nick's directions are spot on! We have used this recipe for fundraisers, birthday parties, and church functions. Try cherry, it is our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Yummm-O!!! The kids and husband loved this. I store it in those cheapy sport bottles from Walmart in the fridge. So far was have done Orange and Fruit Punch and my daughters has plans to make pink lemonade. So cheap and perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I was so excited to find this. I was able to modify it and use my own natural dyes to make a mix that was free of artificial colors. Wonderful - such a great treat for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
very disappointed in this recipe, would not ever use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
PERFECT syrup for snow cones. It's super easy and is inexpensive so having a bunch of flavors on hand is doable! If you need to cool it off fast stick it in the freezer. **UPDATE!!** my kids LOVE bubblegum and cotton candy flavors, but they're not available in Kool-Aid. SO I used a teaspoon (1 dram) of LorAnn candy flavoring oil, and voila!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Excellant!! We followed the recipe and it was better than the store bought brands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I was so glad to find this recipe. Now we can make all different flavors without a huge expense. My kids love tropical punch and pineapple best. I pour the rest in water bottles and keep in refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Snow Ice Cream II

Mother Nature helps make this frozen old-timey treat.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States