Snoogy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Sweet tangy melt in your mouth !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Maralin
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This recipe is perfect for a quick dinner when you don't really feel like cooking. It tastes a little like sweet n' sour, but not quite - this was more aromatic & savory. I have some garden veggies - zucchini, tomato, etc., and if I do this again I'll add them in to make the meal more complete. Also, I'd shorten the cook time to maybe 40 min, and/or take it out immediately, so it's less dry. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maralin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
So delicious and amazingly quick and easy prepare. It took me MAYBE 5 minutes to measure and mix the ingredients together. I let the chicken marinaded in the sauce for a few hours until I was ready to bake it for dinner. It was so convenient to walk away and get some work done and not think about dinner, until eating it! My husband and I like to have extra sauce to go with a side of rice or quinoa. So, 2 chicken breasts and half the other ingredients was perfect for the two of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
So moist and perfect mix of sweet and spicy! Sauce tasted great on the Jasmine rice I cooked to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This recipe was easy enough, but my family felt the flavor lacked something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy for oats

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
really good, very flavourful. The only thing that I changed to suit my taste is I added garlic and extra chili powder for spice. I will definately make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This recipe is great! I will be making this again. I halved the recipe and used chicken tenders (all I had) instead of breasts. I just reduced the cooking time to about 20 minutes. I served this with rice and broiled potato slices w/ ketchup which went well with the tomato sauce. Super simple recipe, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Baked up moist but sauce was bland. Precooking, sauce tasted like Open Pit but did not hold up through baking. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I used boneless skinless thighs for this, and they turned out amazing. Big hit in my household. Also, I cut out the celery salt, as I didn't have any handy, and after they were cooked as per instructions, I removed the tin foil, sprinkled some extra brown sugar on top, drizzled them with some honey, sprinkled them with some extra chili powder and threw them under the broiler for a few minutes. Gave it a nice little coating of caramelized goodness. Served over long grain rice (I'd seasoned the water with a little bullion and chili powder to add some extra flavor). EVERYONE LOVED IT!!! Five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RumpledMind420

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
DH loved this :) My only addition was minced garlic. Served over jasmine rice w/green beans and garlic bread. I was surprised by how strong the chili flavor was.... was expecting a more savory and tangy tomato flavor. Sauce was a bit watery. Not terrible, but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States