Snoogy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I love this recipe. It's fast, it's easy, and it's tasty. My teen-aged son requests it frequently. I tend to stick to the recipes as written, though I may occasionally add garlic powder because, you know, garlic is always good. I don't turn off the oven, though. I just cook it until the chicken is done. Usually about 40 minutes, depending on the size of the breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I am a newbie so to speak. I found this dish to be very easy to make and added cayenne pepper instead of chile powder for a good kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roslyn, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These ingredients did not taste good together at all. I followed the recipe as written. The cook time for me was way off, I had to turn the oven back on and continue to cook for an hour more and I only used 3 skinless, boneless breasts. No one wanted to finish eating it!!! =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARRETTSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This stuff was great! I had extra sauce over rice, it tastes delicious. Easy and cheep to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RelyingKyte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
very good dish. like the way the spices went together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I did not like this recipe at all. The sauce in my opinion tasted like some very cheap barbecue sauce and was very thin. I wil not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
DH loved this :) My only addition was minced garlic. Served over jasmine rice w/green beans and garlic bread. I was surprised by how strong the chili flavor was.... was expecting a more savory and tangy tomato flavor. Sauce was a bit watery. Not terrible, but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I used boneless skinless thighs for this, and they turned out amazing. Big hit in my household. Also, I cut out the celery salt, as I didn't have any handy, and after they were cooked as per instructions, I removed the tin foil, sprinkled some extra brown sugar on top, drizzled them with some honey, sprinkled them with some extra chili powder and threw them under the broiler for a few minutes. Gave it a nice little coating of caramelized goodness. Served over long grain rice (I'd seasoned the water with a little bullion and chili powder to add some extra flavor). EVERYONE LOVED IT!!! Five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RumpledMind420

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Baked up moist but sauce was bland. Precooking, sauce tasted like Open Pit but did not hold up through baking. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This recipe is great! I will be making this again. I halved the recipe and used chicken tenders (all I had) instead of breasts. I just reduced the cooking time to about 20 minutes. I served this with rice and broiled potato slices w/ ketchup which went well with the tomato sauce. Super simple recipe, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States