Snoogy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Sweet tangy melt in your mouth !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Maralin
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This recipe is perfect for a quick dinner when you don't really feel like cooking. It tastes a little like sweet n' sour, but not quite - this was more aromatic & savory. I have some garden veggies - zucchini, tomato, etc., and if I do this again I'll add them in to make the meal more complete. Also, I'd shorten the cook time to maybe 40 min, and/or take it out immediately, so it's less dry. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maralin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
So delicious and amazingly quick and easy prepare. It took me MAYBE 5 minutes to measure and mix the ingredients together. I let the chicken marinaded in the sauce for a few hours until I was ready to bake it for dinner. It was so convenient to walk away and get some work done and not think about dinner, until eating it! My husband and I like to have extra sauce to go with a side of rice or quinoa. So, 2 chicken breasts and half the other ingredients was perfect for the two of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
So moist and perfect mix of sweet and spicy! Sauce tasted great on the Jasmine rice I cooked to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This recipe was easy enough, but my family felt the flavor lacked something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy for oats

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
really good, very flavourful. The only thing that I changed to suit my taste is I added garlic and extra chili powder for spice. I will definately make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This recipe is great! I will be making this again. I halved the recipe and used chicken tenders (all I had) instead of breasts. I just reduced the cooking time to about 20 minutes. I served this with rice and broiled potato slices w/ ketchup which went well with the tomato sauce. Super simple recipe, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Baked up moist but sauce was bland. Precooking, sauce tasted like Open Pit but did not hold up through baking. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I used boneless skinless thighs for this, and they turned out amazing. Big hit in my household. Also, I cut out the celery salt, as I didn't have any handy, and after they were cooked as per instructions, I removed the tin foil, sprinkled some extra brown sugar on top, drizzled them with some honey, sprinkled them with some extra chili powder and threw them under the broiler for a few minutes. Gave it a nice little coating of caramelized goodness. Served over long grain rice (I'd seasoned the water with a little bullion and chili powder to add some extra flavor). EVERYONE LOVED IT!!! Five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RumpledMind420

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
DH loved this :) My only addition was minced garlic. Served over jasmine rice w/green beans and garlic bread. I was surprised by how strong the chili flavor was.... was expecting a more savory and tangy tomato flavor. Sauce was a bit watery. Not terrible, but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Famous Butter Chicken

See how to make moist, tender breaded and baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States