Snickerdoodles from Crisco® Baking Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
really good-crisco made them stay soft and chewy. really good flavor even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This recipe is easy and the cookies are fantastic. They lasted almost a week and were still soft. I had rave reviews after taking it to a work meeting. You can add some holiday style with colored sugar for an easy and festive cookie. I used orange sugar because it was almost halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This recipe is amazing. I always liked softer cookies and these are perfect. Yummmy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
OMG! I have had these at many get-togethers but never tried making them......so good! Receipe is very easy and the results are wonderful...YA GOTSTA TRY THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Shamong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
these were the best cookies ive made!!!just like i have been looking for!! perfect texture YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These are the snickerdoodles I remember from being a kid. I wish I had the butter-flavored Crisco. I think that would have been better. I had plain. These were good. I thought they needed 9 minutes at 400. I have a thermometer in my oven and the time was a little short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I used half Crisco, half butter and I increased the amount of cinnamon in the "topping". Baked at 400*, my cookies were done a just under 8 minutes. These taste like Snickerdoodles are supposed to taste. NOTE: The first couple of days, these were nice and soft but they hardened after that. For a mom who bakes for school lunches, that was a drag. We ate them anyway. Waste not, want not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I was a bit disappointed in this recipe after reading the good reviews it got. Yes, the cookies were soft and chewy...until they cooled. Then they turned crispy. So if you want a crispy cookie you will love this recipe, but if you want something that will stay soft and chewy, keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
i didnt think that these were soft/ chewy at all!!! in facct they were VERY hard and very crunchy. Maybe it was because i used regular crisco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States