Snickerdoodles V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent cookie! I used salted butter and omitted the salt instead of using shortening and they were amazing! Doubling the recipe was definately no problem. You can't get any easier than this and the flavor was greatl I will be using this for the holidays each year, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Wonderful cookies! I must roll mine small because I got about 100 cookies from this recipe! I used 1/2 c butter and 1/2 cup shortening because that is all I had. Also, I ran out of cinnamon/sugar mixture halfway through rolling, and didn't have any more cinnamon on hand, so I did the other half with pumpkin pie spice...I think I like it better!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
These cookies are WONDERFUL!! I did tweak the recipe a little by using 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup butter shortening. It gives them the perfect texture and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made these for some guys that I go to college with and the reviews that I got from them were great. One told me that they "were the most amazing thing he had ever tasted." To be totally honest they were awesome. I used salted butter and left out the salt that the recipe called for and they turned out great. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Loved by all. Substituted butter and added 1 tsp vanilla. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
i had never tried snickerdoodles before but after making a batch from this recepe i will make them monthly. they were simply a delight . dont change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
i followed directions exact but it turned out to crumble
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delicious!! Chewy middles and crunchy edges. Made it according to the recipe first time and found it too salty. Decreased salt to 1/4t, added a t of vanilla and made it with half shortening and half butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
AMAZING!!!! The picture of these snickerdoodles makes my mouth water! These are delicious cookies...perfect for holidays or a random occasion. It's such a simple recipe that anyone could make these cookies! Thanx for the GREAT recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States