Snickerdoodles V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
It was a good recipe but took 20 mins to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Don't get mad at me for saying this. I just really LOVE this recipe:(milkshake song) the recipe brings all the friends to my house and they're like, "this is amazing" and others are like "tell me your secret" but I'm like "I learned it from a pro" I don't rate 5 to you. I rate 10! If I could...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This is the best snickerdoodle recipe I have ever tried. OMG they are sooo addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaylasgramma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Oh so fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Made these cookies and loved them. I did make a few changes thought. I used salted butter instead of shortening, omitted the 1/2 tsp of salt and added a teaspoon of vanilla. They were delicious and once the kids got ahold of them I had to make another batch. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Wonderful flavor and simple recipe. Hubby enjoyed them because they reminded him of his Gramma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
awesome recipe! 1st time making it was a success!!!! easy to follow, will definitely make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Perfect! A visiting 9 year old girl made these all on her own. Easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This recipe is delicious. I made about 10 dozen and they were gone with in an hour.. It didn't last till Christmas. I had to make more for Santa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina4man

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made a half batch of these cookies to test taste the other day because I wasn't sure if they would be good or not. They definitely were good. I then made a full batch today for my friends house tomorrow and as I was taking the last pan out of the oven I realized that I missed putting in the 1/2 teaspoon of salt. I tasted one and it made no difference from what I could tell. I also used in place of 1 cup of shortening 2 sticks of no salt butter. So basically there's no salt at all in these cookies and they still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States