Snickerdoodles V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I made these cookies and they were the best!!!! after reading the previous reveiws I only added 1/4 tsp of salt and added a litte pich more cinimon and suger (i love sugar though) Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is an excellent recipe! I (as other reviewers suggested) Cut down on the sugar and also used butter instead of shortening and did not add the salt. They turned out GREAT! I also experimented and added butterscotch chips to half the dough and the were excellent! They were very soft. I will defiantly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Great and a classic cant wait to share them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
They had an interesting aftertaste, but I think it's because there's no vanilla in them. I thought that was odd. For this recipe, I'd add 1/2 tsp. vanilla with the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Been using this recipe for years and finally getting around to reviewing it! Love these. I took another reviewers advice and froze them after rolling them in the sugar. That way I always have perfect cookies to serve warm at anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
The only substitutions I made were: adding 1 tsp. vanilla and used butter instead of shortening as other reviewers recommended. My cookies turned out flat despite having been refridgerated. I believe it was because of my cream of tartar...it was a bit old, but I tried to use it anyway. But my 2 star rating is not because of the flatness of the cookies, but for the taste. I've only made Egg Nog Snickerdooles in the past at Christmas time. They have a much better flavor than these. I don't know what I was expecting, but these were a taste disappointment for me. I will stick to my Egg Nog Snickerdoodle recipe from now on. Sorry Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Olivia
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These came out delicious! I did make a few changes that I believe actually improved it. I used 1 cup of sweet salted butter instead of shortening and omitted the salt. I use self rising flour so there is no need for baking soda. I didn't have cream of tartar but they still came out fine. I also added about 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. They came out perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I like my snickerdoodles soft and chewy, these turn out hard and crisp. They are a good tasting cookie, just not the texture I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esme1701
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I just used this! It's great. Followed it completely only I left the dough in the fridge for 1 hour before rolling it in the sugar and cinnamon, and I put it back in the fridge between each batch. They came out so great that my grandma wants me to makes these from now on! First time making snickerdoodles and I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I love Snickerdoodles and this is definitely my all time favorite recipe!! I substitute butter for shortening. I also freeze the dough in balls, and they keep great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States