Snickerdoodles V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Didn't rise. Tasted like french toast. Chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is a very good cookie I used butter flavored crisco and 1/4 cup more flour because of our elevation an they turned out delicious don't think their going to make it tell tomorrow though they seem to be disappearing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These snickerdoodles are a family favorite! I followed one reviewer's suggestion and put the balls of dough in a plastic baggie w/the cinnamon and sugar, then shook to coat. They turned out perfect! I made these twice, and both times, they went like hotcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
While the flavor is good, the cookies came out way too thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
They looked great but they were way too salty and tasted more like shortbread than snicker doodles. Not impressed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I love this recipe! I've made it twice now and the first time I did it as instructed and it was wonderful but the second time I creamed the 1/2 butter 1/2 shortening and sugars then added the vanilla and egg. And I think the biggist difference is that once both eggs were added I mixed it on high until a stiff mousse was formed them gentaly folded in all the sifted drys. I then refrigerate for 2 to 3 hours (covered) then bake.They turn out to be the softest, with just a hint of chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I followed directions exactly and the dough was to sticky and melted into a giant blob while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I was excited to find this since I didn't have butter but wanted to make cookies! Followed recipe exactly and they tasted great (I love cream of tarter in cookies). However I gave it a 4 since they were flatter than I like. I live at a high altitude so that's probably something I'll just have to adjust on my own-probably need to do 1/4 tsp of baking powder next time. Will def make again-thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These cookies turned out perfect! I made these for my family at Christmas & they loved them. The only change I made was to use 1/2 cup butter & 1/2 cup butter flavored Crisco shortening. I also made the dough ahead & chilled it for almost 24 hours. These cookies turned out soft & with the perfect chewiness & yet had a slight crispness on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States