Snickerdoodles V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I adored these cookies. both my boyfriend and my brother both said the same thing "Cinnamon Toast Crunch!" They're good. I added more cinnamon than suggested because I adore cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe was so easy & they are so good! I did substitute butter for shortening & I cut the salt in half. I also added a tsp. of vanilla. They are delicious!!! Next time I think I'll just omit the salt as one of the other reviewers said it has a salty aftertaste just a little. Overall, great though!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
A bit more crispy than I expected or am used to having, but for me that was a welcome change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These cookies are good but the cinnamon taste was a little over-powering and cookies were crispy, hence the 4 stars. Made a second batch with a few changes - rolled dough in mixture of 1/4 cup sugar with 2 tsp of cinnamon and replaced the shortening with butter, we like a softer cookie without the cracks. Baked at 375 for 8 mins, came out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Brenda the Baker
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I was very disappointed in these cookies. I followed the recipe exactly and then they flattened out when taken out of the oven and were crispy rather than soft and chewy. I won't use this one again. I had an old snickerdoodle recipe that I couldn't find and it was soft and chewy and great. I need to find that recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yummy! I make them really big, like at the bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Most delightful recipe ever. Just loved it..addicting of course...I used butter instead of shortening and i wont regret it..I omitted the cream of tarter and added 2 tsp of baking powder insted. They looked exactly like the picture and tasted amazing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Hardy, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very good recipe. I did add a bit more flour (1/2 C) as I like a firmer cookie. Kids and hubby are already requesting them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Best and easiest snickerdoodle recipe I've ever made! Delicious! Only one change instead of plain shortening used butter flavored crisco instead. Still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Excellent Cookies. I baked them at 350 and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States