Snickerdoodles V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Wonderful recipe. These taste just like Mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Way to dry, taste like a component is missing from the reciepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
These cookies are fabulous! I took them to a family get-together and they were ALL eaten! A bonus -- This is a great project to involve your children in -- my 4-year-old LOVED making the balls an then help roll them in the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These are DELICIOUS!!!!!!!! I gave some out after I made them and everyone asks for the recipe! I make these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Mmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Both times, this recipe had an odd tangy/bitter taste that people noticed. The first time, I thought the cream of tartar was old and replaced it. But it tasted the same with fresh cream of tartar. Snickerdoodles shouldn't taste tangy. It may not be the recipe's fault. I'll try a recipe without cream of tartar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I adored these cookies. both my boyfriend and my brother both said the same thing "Cinnamon Toast Crunch!" They're good. I added more cinnamon than suggested because I adore cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe was so easy & they are so good! I did substitute butter for shortening & I cut the salt in half. I also added a tsp. of vanilla. They are delicious!!! Next time I think I'll just omit the salt as one of the other reviewers said it has a salty aftertaste just a little. Overall, great though!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
A bit more crispy than I expected or am used to having, but for me that was a welcome change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These cookies are good but the cinnamon taste was a little over-powering and cookies were crispy, hence the 4 stars. Made a second batch with a few changes - rolled dough in mixture of 1/4 cup sugar with 2 tsp of cinnamon and replaced the shortening with butter, we like a softer cookie without the cracks. Baked at 375 for 8 mins, came out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States