Snickerdoodles V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Just made these this morning and what a magnificent recipe! Had to make a few substitutions due to lack of ingredients but wow they taste Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made these, and my family loved them! My mom said they were perfect, my sister loved them, and even my 16 year brother said they were delicious. Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These are the best snickerdoodles I have ever tried. I make them all the time for parties and all my friends love them!!!!!!Love emmmmm!! this snickrdoodles are the best I've ever had!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I just made these, followed the recipe as is and they're great! One reviewer mentioned she didn't use as much sugar which resulted in a softer cookie. I didn't try that but they're still fine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is the BEST snickerdoodle recipe! I used butter instead of shortening and added vanilla and almond for a twist. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Everyone loved your recipe at my house Amy, thank you so very much. It was simple easy to read and and to understand. I even had my lil neice Jadyn that is 4 years old help out. Thanks Amy Your Snickerdoodle Recipe was SUPER SNICKERDOODLE-RIFIC!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie So Blessed Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caiticoco
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These turned out awesome! It's been a while since I made Snickerdoodles. I couldn't find my usual recipe, but this one worked out perfectly. Great flavor and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Not too good. My friend and I used Splenda in place of the sugar. Plus we used vegetable shortening- were we supposed to use butter-flavored? Thanks anyway,Amy. And thanks for having an easy username to spell:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Wonderful recipe. These taste just like Mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States