Snickerdoodles V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This recipe is delicious. I made about 10 dozen and they were gone with in an hour.. It didn't last till Christmas. I had to make more for Santa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina4man

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made a half batch of these cookies to test taste the other day because I wasn't sure if they would be good or not. They definitely were good. I then made a full batch today for my friends house tomorrow and as I was taking the last pan out of the oven I realized that I missed putting in the 1/2 teaspoon of salt. I tasted one and it made no difference from what I could tell. I also used in place of 1 cup of shortening 2 sticks of no salt butter. So basically there's no salt at all in these cookies and they still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Great recipe, I did change a few things, I doubled the baking soda and didn't use the cream of tartar, personally I don't like the flavor of it. I put the sugar and cinnamon in a plastic baggy to help roll the cookie balls easier, I did also put about a tablespoon more of sugar to help balance the amount of cinnamon. I only left the cookies in the oven for 8 minutes exactly, took them out immediately and placed on a rack, they will look undercooked but they're not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Delicious! I substituted butter for the shortening and added a tsp of vanilla as suggested by other reviews. Good stuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
i loved these cookies! after i made the batter from the recipe it seemed kind of dry so i added about a cup of milk with a teaspoon of vanilla. i baked them in the oven and they were delicious! will make these again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Excellent cookie! I used 1/2 shortening and half butter. I think that may be why they spread more than I had remembered. Taste was great though! I decreased sugar by 1/4 cup. These have always been a favorite cookie in my house! :) Method I used was dark cookie sheet that I forgot to spray, but they didn't stick; I baked at 365 for 8 1/2 minutes. In reply to comment about vanilla, they don't need it because they have a cinnamon flavor! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I made these cookies and they were the best!!!! after reading the previous reveiws I only added 1/4 tsp of salt and added a litte pich more cinimon and suger (i love sugar though) Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is an excellent recipe! I (as other reviewers suggested) Cut down on the sugar and also used butter instead of shortening and did not add the salt. They turned out GREAT! I also experimented and added butterscotch chips to half the dough and the were excellent! They were very soft. I will defiantly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Great and a classic cant wait to share them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States