Snickerdoodles V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
They looked great but they were way too salty and tasted more like shortbread than snicker doodles. Not impressed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I love this recipe! I've made it twice now and the first time I did it as instructed and it was wonderful but the second time I creamed the 1/2 butter 1/2 shortening and sugars then added the vanilla and egg. And I think the biggist difference is that once both eggs were added I mixed it on high until a stiff mousse was formed them gentaly folded in all the sifted drys. I then refrigerate for 2 to 3 hours (covered) then bake.They turn out to be the softest, with just a hint of chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I followed directions exactly and the dough was to sticky and melted into a giant blob while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I was excited to find this since I didn't have butter but wanted to make cookies! Followed recipe exactly and they tasted great (I love cream of tarter in cookies). However I gave it a 4 since they were flatter than I like. I live at a high altitude so that's probably something I'll just have to adjust on my own-probably need to do 1/4 tsp of baking powder next time. Will def make again-thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These cookies turned out perfect! I made these for my family at Christmas & they loved them. The only change I made was to use 1/2 cup butter & 1/2 cup butter flavored Crisco shortening. I also made the dough ahead & chilled it for almost 24 hours. These cookies turned out soft & with the perfect chewiness & yet had a slight crispness on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Wonderfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made these today and they are terrific! I put the dough balls, rolled in the cinnamon and sugar, into the fridge for about 15 minutes before I baked them. They turned out rounder and thicker than the first batch I made. They are tasty, soft and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
The cookies were good, but the dough was a pain! I followed the recipe exactly and it was extremely sticky. I thought I did something wrong. I read another review that had the same issue. The only solution I was able to come up with was hers-wet your hands. We loved these, but I won't be making them again. (If you put the dough in the fridge, then the cinnamon/sugar combo doesn't stick as well. Same with putting flour on your hands.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I just tried these with the suggestion of adding flour (added 2 t for a double batch) and used 1/2 butter, 1/2 Crisco - LOVE them. I've been looking for a recipe the last few years, and needed something for a potluck at work tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States