Snickerdoodles V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
simply amazing. not hard to prepare and taste very very good. absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph6789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
First time ever making these and they turned out great! My oven usually bakes on the hot side but I found I needed to bake these to almost 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These turned out not quite soft enough for me, but after putting in a box with other cookies they softened right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These were PERFECT Snickerdoodles - not overly sweet and chewy and flavorful, and so easy. I made a batch and then my teen daughter made a batch to give for Christmas presents. The only changes we made were to substitute 1/2 the shortening with butter, and to press the cookies down slightly with a drinking glass to get those wonderful cracked edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Loved them. I made them for Christmas gifts along with other varieties. My husband is the dessert tester and he liked these cookies the best. The nice thing about these cookies is that they aren't super sweet. Just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Excellent cookies. My cookie expert husband, said "You can make these again." And I will. Didn't change anything in this recipe, it's perfect just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mc Bain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
awesome!! made a few changes as noted. used 1/2 cup salted butter and !/2 cut crisco. omitted salt used 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 cup white sugar (gave it a crunchie,chewy texture)...... bit thumbs up!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These were fabulous! My 7 year old and I made them together. Baked them for 10 minutes and took them out when they looked a tad undone. This was perfect as they are now soft and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This cookie is bland as is. I'm not sure what all the fuss is about. It would definitely have benefited from some almond and vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States