Snickerdoodles V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
So good!!! So easy. I used butter instead of shortening. Teen approved. I was surprised how much kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Best snickerdoodles I've ever made! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
My husband keeps asking me to make more! These are perfect the way they are, don't change a thing about the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is just the best recipe for snickerdooles =)..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Yummy! It's a keeper. Mine turned out just like the picture. The recipe made exactly 3 dozen. This one gets placed into the Recipe Box. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Manor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
loved it! i made changes like the other reviewers made .. like no salt ...and i didn't have a lot of butter so i did half cup butter and half cup oil. and i used 1 cup sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of 1 1/2 cup white sugar. it came out great except i had to cook it a little longer because i rolled them too BIG!! i know better next time :) it is very important to follow the way to mix them .. it was really awesome overall .. definatly a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Mine we're a little flat even after I added extra flour. I'm looking for one like I get at our local cookie shop. They are big and soft like a big soft sugar cookie with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Good, but I think I prefer my cookies with butter rather than shortening. I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
If I had known snickerdoodles were this easy to make, I would've started a lot sooner! Delicious, but be sure not to over-bake even a little or you'll end up with something you might lose a tooth to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
they were okay but then again i burnt them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States