Snickerdoodles V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I used organic cane sugar added a few drops of vanilla organic cinnamon and added some to the dough, and 1/2C. butter flavored Crisco and 1/2C. butter they were AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Great cookie! The Grandkids love them. I followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I followed the suggestions listed in other reviews to use 1/2 c butter and 1/2 c crisco (used regular not butter flavor because it was all I had) and added a tsp of vanilla. I also had to sub out the cream of tartar using 3 tsp of baking powder and a 1/2 tsp baking soda (and not the additional baking soda called for). Per the other reviews I kept a close eye on baking time and took them out of the oven even though they didn't look 100% done. They came out perfect. They were absolutely delicious and although we devoured the whole batch in about 3 days, they stayed fresh and soft in a ziplock bag until they were gone. This recipe is a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LianeE
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy and super delicious!! This will be my go-to recipe for Snickerdoodles in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe is okay but really dry. Add one more egg and it is perfect after that. If you have cavities be careful! I had one and now my tooth hurts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Dalman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mckenzie132
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I have been using this recipe for about 6 years now. I have made this recipe for an assisted living building of 80+ residents as well as my cookie swaps. People look forward to them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
After years of baking cookies for Christmas, I vowed never again to make snickerdoodles. Year after year they were the biggest disappointment. I bake 1000's of cookies for family, and these always defeated me! NOT ANY MORE! Thank you Amy for posting this recipe. These cookies turned out perfect. The only thing I did different was added vanilla and cut out the salt. The texture is very pleasing, and the ease of the recipe is wonderful. I doubled the recipe in a leap of faith and I am happy to add these to my cookie bar on Christmas Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These cookies were OK, but they tasted a little raw when I cooked them for 9 minutes. I lowered the temperature and cooked it for 1 more minute, but they burned. I had to make double the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Amazing snickerdoodle recipe! Loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States