Snickerdoodles V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Didn't rise. Tasted like french toast. Chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is a very good cookie I used butter flavored crisco and 1/4 cup more flour because of our elevation an they turned out delicious don't think their going to make it tell tomorrow though they seem to be disappearing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These snickerdoodles are a family favorite! I followed one reviewer's suggestion and put the balls of dough in a plastic baggie w/the cinnamon and sugar, then shook to coat. They turned out perfect! I made these twice, and both times, they went like hotcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
While the flavor is good, the cookies came out way too thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
They looked great but they were way too salty and tasted more like shortbread than snicker doodles. Not impressed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I love this recipe! I've made it twice now and the first time I did it as instructed and it was wonderful but the second time I creamed the 1/2 butter 1/2 shortening and sugars then added the vanilla and egg. And I think the biggist difference is that once both eggs were added I mixed it on high until a stiff mousse was formed them gentaly folded in all the sifted drys. I then refrigerate for 2 to 3 hours (covered) then bake.They turn out to be the softest, with just a hint of chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I followed directions exactly and the dough was to sticky and melted into a giant blob while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I was excited to find this since I didn't have butter but wanted to make cookies! Followed recipe exactly and they tasted great (I love cream of tarter in cookies). However I gave it a 4 since they were flatter than I like. I live at a high altitude so that's probably something I'll just have to adjust on my own-probably need to do 1/4 tsp of baking powder next time. Will def make again-thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These cookies turned out perfect! I made these for my family at Christmas & they loved them. The only change I made was to use 1/2 cup butter & 1/2 cup butter flavored Crisco shortening. I also made the dough ahead & chilled it for almost 24 hours. These cookies turned out soft & with the perfect chewiness & yet had a slight crispness on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States