Snickerdoodles V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is the favorite cookie in my house! I press the dough into the cinnamon & sugar mixture twice. After the first pressing I set it to the side and let the cinnamon & sugar latch onto the moisture from the dough then I recoat them. :) yumyumyum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
A few changes to accommodate my needs: 1. Substituted 1T baking powder and 1/2 t baking soda for the cream of tartar and soda listed in the recipe. 2. Added about a T real maple syrup. 3. I have a teeny tiny oven and dark cookie sheets, so I turned the temp down to 350, baked the cookies for 8 minutes, then opened the door (turned the oven off) and let them sit for a few minutes more (I was only making one pan... The rest of the dough went in the fridge for a later time). They were wonderful!!!! A little crunchy around the edges, chewy on the inside - hum-yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This recipe is awesome, I didn't have Cream of Tartar so I omitted the baking soda and used baking powder in place of both. They came out perfect. Soft and chewy, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etna, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I used organic cane sugar added a few drops of vanilla organic cinnamon and added some to the dough, and 1/2C. butter flavored Crisco and 1/2C. butter they were AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Great cookie! The Grandkids love them. I followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I followed the suggestions listed in other reviews to use 1/2 c butter and 1/2 c crisco (used regular not butter flavor because it was all I had) and added a tsp of vanilla. I also had to sub out the cream of tartar using 3 tsp of baking powder and a 1/2 tsp baking soda (and not the additional baking soda called for). Per the other reviews I kept a close eye on baking time and took them out of the oven even though they didn't look 100% done. They came out perfect. They were absolutely delicious and although we devoured the whole batch in about 3 days, they stayed fresh and soft in a ziplock bag until they were gone. This recipe is a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LianeE
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy and super delicious!! This will be my go-to recipe for Snickerdoodles in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe is okay but really dry. Add one more egg and it is perfect after that. If you have cavities be careful! I had one and now my tooth hurts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Dalman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mckenzie132
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I have been using this recipe for about 6 years now. I have made this recipe for an assisted living building of 80+ residents as well as my cookie swaps. People look forward to them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States