Snickerdoodles V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Not impressed. While the flavor is good, the cookies came out way too thin! As others did, I added vanilla extract, avoided the salt. I don't live cookies that come out like pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
They looked great but they were way too salty and tasted more like shortbread than snicker doodles. Not impressed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I love this recipe! I've made it twice now and the first time I did it as instructed and it was wonderful but the second time I creamed the 1/2 butter 1/2 shortening and sugars then added the vanilla and egg. And I think the biggist difference is that once both eggs were added I mixed it on high until a stiff mousse was formed them gentaly folded in all the sifted drys. I then refrigerate for 2 to 3 hours (covered) then bake.They turn out to be the softest, with just a hint of chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I followed directions exactly and the dough was to sticky and melted into a giant blob while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I was excited to find this since I didn't have butter but wanted to make cookies! Followed recipe exactly and they tasted great (I love cream of tarter in cookies). However I gave it a 4 since they were flatter than I like. I live at a high altitude so that's probably something I'll just have to adjust on my own-probably need to do 1/4 tsp of baking powder next time. Will def make again-thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These cookies turned out perfect! I made these for my family at Christmas & they loved them. The only change I made was to use 1/2 cup butter & 1/2 cup butter flavored Crisco shortening. I also made the dough ahead & chilled it for almost 24 hours. These cookies turned out soft & with the perfect chewiness & yet had a slight crispness on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Wonderfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made these today and they are terrific! I put the dough balls, rolled in the cinnamon and sugar, into the fridge for about 15 minutes before I baked them. They turned out rounder and thicker than the first batch I made. They are tasty, soft and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
The cookies were good, but the dough was a pain! I followed the recipe exactly and it was extremely sticky. I thought I did something wrong. I read another review that had the same issue. The only solution I was able to come up with was hers-wet your hands. We loved these, but I won't be making them again. (If you put the dough in the fridge, then the cinnamon/sugar combo doesn't stick as well. Same with putting flour on your hands.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States