Snickerdoodles IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
It was perfect. Just the way my mother used to bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I never made these cookies before this afternoon. This recipe was so easy and the cookies turned out beautifully. My 2 year old has gobbled about 4 of them so far! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
I loved them. Great ice breaker at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I find that using a better quality of cinnamon adds to the taste of the cookie. It is also important to cream the mixture well in the first step of mixing the shortening, sugar and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
When Christmas baking with my mom as our tradition, she made a face when I said I brought Snickerdoodle dough. She was singing a different tune after she ate one! I put the cinnamon and sugar mixture in a ziplock baggie and dropped the cookies in there so it was less messy. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I made some of these last year and took some to work. There were not enough to go around. There have been so many demands (I mean requests) for these whenever a function comes up or just for any time. My family loves them also. I have to make large batches at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I just made these and tweeked the recipe a bit. I put a little nutmeg in and some cinnamon chips. WOW!!!! This really perked them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I add red and green color sugars to the cinnamon/sugar mix to make them into tasty Christmas cookies. This recipe is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Very easy to make! I did add a little nutmeg to the sugar/cinnamon mix. I left them in only 6 minutes and they came out very soft and chewy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This recipe can be turned into sugar cookies if you do not do the cinnamon and sugar rolled on at the end. Instead do colored sugar. I haven't tried a cookie press yet, but that is my next experiment today. Everyone said these were the best sugar cookies that they have tasted. They taste like store bought cookie dough sugar cookies. THEY ARE EXCELLENT! *when you leave off the cinnamon sugar coating at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States