Snickerdoodles IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Fantastic cookies! I added nutmeg to the dough and a cup of cinnamon chips and they are to die for yummy! Can't wait to take these to my cookie exchange this year! I think I have a new favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tribune, Kansas, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These were really good cookies! I like a more cinnamony cookie so I used 1 Tbsp of cinnamon. I also used half shortening and half butter. They were flatter, but still soft and delicious! Warning-if you make small cookies bake them for 5 or 6 minutes! Otherwise they will become VERY crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
All 48 of these cookies were gone within a day! My boyfriend and I defiantly give these 5 stars! considering I had to substitute some ingredients. Love them, will be baking more soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
These are great cookies it is the number one selling cookie at badashbakery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
THE BEST COOKIES I HAVE EVER EATEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made these and they were great right out of the oven. But I let them cool and sit out a little longer, and they turned into little sugar bricks! Make sure you store them in an airtight container ASAP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This recipe was excellent! I substituted butter for shortening and I didn't have cream of tartar so istead of that and the baking soda I used 3 tsp of baking powder (as someone else suggested). Baked at 8 minutes and they were soft on the inside and a wee crunchy on the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These are the BEST snickerdoodles I've ever made! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachNut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
this recipe is FANTASTIC!! the thing is though, it makes TONS of them!! And whenever I bake them, I coat them in sugar, cinnamon AND brown sugar, and whenever I make them people go nuts over them! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Not as good as the store nought and thats saying something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flourpuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States