Snickerdoodles IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I usually use the Snickerdoodle V recipe on this site, but wanted to make cookies without butter today. These were a good substitute for m favorite recipe. Not THE best, but they were certainly good! For the reviewer who said that the dough has the consistency of frosting: it should! That's how snickerdoodle dough is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Perfection...plain and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
At first I wasn't sure as to how these would turn out - but oh my gosh! Deeeeeelicioussss! I did modify a bit... who doesn't? I didn't have cream of tartar, so I left that out. What I threw in was two tablespoons of brown sugar, cut way way back on the salt, and added a dash of vanilla. I also added some brown sugar as well as ginger to the coating. What a perfect treat for this rainy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justsmilestevie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
My cookies did not flatten. Does anyone know what I did wrong? The taste is reat but the cookie is still in a ball and resembles cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Dale Daniels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Snickerdoodles are one of my favorite cookies. I have made this particular recipe three times in the last two weeks. My husband likes 'em so much, he even helped me bake two of the batches. Having him in the kitchen with me is always fun (until it's time to clean up his mess).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bizzyb
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
came out great, i replaced the cream of tartar/baking soda with a T of baking powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzyb
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
awesome taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I substituted one cup whole wheat flour and they came out well. The batter was messy and hard to handle, but easier to work with after being refrigerated briefly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I liked this recipe ok. They baked out flat, and became really crunchy just a few hours after being taken after the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States