Snickerdoodles IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
just like my grandmother used to make! excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I added 1/4 tsp Cinnamon, 1/8 tsp cloves and 1/8 tsp ginger to the batter, these are absolutely amazing! I don't know what they taste like without the spices, but I'm going to try them plain next time :) I might have made them too small. I used a tbl spoon to measure the dough out, and they were done in like 5 minutes. The last batch is in the oven now, and the kids and my hubby have demolished the first pan out of the oven already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
What a treat! These cookies are nice and gooey on the inside and crumbly on the outside. You will not be disappointed! I did make a few changes, though: 2 tsp. vanilla 1 tsp. cinnamon 1/2 tsp. nutmeg If you add the above ingredients it adds so much flavor. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Super fast, super easy recipe that my four year old was able to help with! Super delicious, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! I made it for a friend's birthday, and got a high yield of cookies (perhaps 40+). Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I made these EXACTLY according to the recipe with only an adjustment to time because of my fan assisted oven. I baked them for about five minutes in the middle of the oven. I was disappointed that they came out so flat but they were very tasty and chewy. I may actually prefer these to the thicker ones I have had in the past. Will try another recipe for thicker ones and see what I think. Overall very good but subtracted one star for the flatness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is not a good cookie! I have had better snickerdoodles. Not sure what is wrong. I have always refrigerated my dough.+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tumble4me

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These were the most tasteless cookies I have ever made, and that was after I added more to improve the taste. The shortening completely overwhelmed the other flavors. I had to add a lot more flour to get them to hold any kind of shape. Sorry but I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
absolutely amazing! the only thing i did differently was add a little nutmeg and a little more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I usually use the Snickerdoodle V recipe on this site, but wanted to make cookies without butter today. These were a good substitute for m favorite recipe. Not THE best, but they were certainly good! For the reviewer who said that the dough has the consistency of frosting: it should! That's how snickerdoodle dough is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States