Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I totally just wasted an hour of my life making these cookies. I followed it exactly, TWICE!! They turned out flat as a cracker. Tasted fine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
8 mins for a smaller cookie, at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I've been using this recipe for 2+ years, and it's perfect. The only adjustment I make is to bake them at 390 for 8-10 min...and sometimes I have to make a little extra of the sugar/cinnamon dipping mix. That's it. This is consistently the best Snickerdoodle recipe around. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
These turned out very good. I used 3 cups flour, though. Think it made them a little less likely to fall in the middle and turn out flat. Very good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
The cookies look great, and they taste okay. I have had much better snickerdoodles for sure. I think there is too much cream of tartar in this recipe for one thing. It leaves an odd aftertaste that I don't like. There also seems to be something missing here. I haven;t figured out what it is yet, but the cookies are just a bit too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
These cookies are wonderful! Soft and moist. The snickerdoodles recipe I usually make requires shortening and I was out. I use a tablespoon and drop it in the sugar/cinnamon and then roll them since the dough is a little sticky. This will be my new go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These are pretty bland. I had high hopes, since I am not a fan of the crunchier, flat version. I like a bit of a thicker and more fluffy cookie. Which these are, however, they taste pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
OMG! Finally, the recipe I have been looking for! These cookies are thick and chewy with just the right amount of tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Tried this and liked them better than the last recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Herron Tate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States