Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
these address really real lit good , so glad this recipe was here , for sure I'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I thought they were very good but I am not an expert since I prefer chocolate. My family liked them a lot. I baked them at 375F for 9 min which made them crispy, then switched to 400F for 8 min which kept them softer in the middle. Either way I will def make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Gindin Spiegel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I absolutely LOVED this recipe. It was my first time making snickerdoodles and they came out perfectly! Tip: If your cookies are too soft when they're right out of the oven, just let them cool until they are crisp on the outside and chewy/soft on the inside. Also, if you don't have cream of tartar, you can just take it out or replace it with lemon juice (but double the amount of lemon juice). The lemon juice doesn't make the cookies sour by the way :) These cookies are delicious and they were super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mtav15
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Wow!! Excellent recipe! I made this exactly as directed for Christmas Eve and they were a total hit for my entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is my go to cookie recipe. The 4 stars rather than 5 are simply because I do alter it slightly. I use 1/2 tsp of baking powder rather than soda and cream of tartar (which I rarely have in the house). And because I live at altitude I add 2 tbsp of acidic liquid such as greek yogurt or mayonnaise. Some reviews have mentioned them not turning out like "usual" snickerdoodles. In my opinion this is a great thing. They are soft and chewy, rather than crispy, which I love. I get rave reviews from everyone who tries them. Don't let the negative reviews deter you - try this recipe! Especially if you live at altitude and have problems with dry, hard cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Amazing cookies! Chewy inside! It's a keeper here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ftramble
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I love this recipe! I actually added about 1/4 cup of cinnamon sugar to the dry ingredients. Mix with a wooden spoon, it's so much easier. I lightly coated my cookie sheet with non stick spray. I only baked them for 5-6 minutes at 400 degrees because they were so small. They didn't look all the way cooked at first but once they cooled they were delicious! Also, I mixed white sugar, cinnamon, and cinnamon sugar in a zip lock bag. Then I put several cookie balls in at a time and shook the bag to coat. This makes coating the cookies so much simpler. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I reduced the oven temperature by 10 degrees and had to bake these for 16 minutes- and they still did not come out right it seems. They stayed in little balls, and even pressing down on them with a glass didn't make them spread hardly at all. They taste okay, but they aren't the big, fluffy snickerdoodles I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Tullos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Used 0.5 cup brown sugar and 1 cup of white. Set over at 380 degrees for 9 mins. Need to make them small, about 1inch, and press down with two fingers. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Anyone else add more butter? I found the dough to be dry so i added another stick and they're amazing! So soft...wow..I didn't have tartar stuff but still gooooooood :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States