Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Amazing cookies! Chewy inside! It's a keeper here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ftramble
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I love this recipe! I actually added about 1/4 cup of cinnamon sugar to the dry ingredients. Mix with a wooden spoon, it's so much easier. I lightly coated my cookie sheet with non stick spray. I only baked them for 5-6 minutes at 400 degrees because they were so small. They didn't look all the way cooked at first but once they cooled they were delicious! Also, I mixed white sugar, cinnamon, and cinnamon sugar in a zip lock bag. Then I put several cookie balls in at a time and shook the bag to coat. This makes coating the cookies so much simpler. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I reduced the oven temperature by 10 degrees and had to bake these for 16 minutes- and they still did not come out right it seems. They stayed in little balls, and even pressing down on them with a glass didn't make them spread hardly at all. They taste okay, but they aren't the big, fluffy snickerdoodles I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Tullos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Used 0.5 cup brown sugar and 1 cup of white. Set over at 380 degrees for 9 mins. Need to make them small, about 1inch, and press down with two fingers. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Anyone else add more butter? I found the dough to be dry so i added another stick and they're amazing! So soft...wow..I didn't have tartar stuff but still gooooooood :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I'm not sure if I did something wrong or if this is just different than I'm used to but mine stayed in little balls. I'm used to them flattening and softening and getting nice and crackly looking. I chose this one because I didn't have more than 1/2 cup of butter and no shortening. Oh well, could have very well been my fault but I will go back to my usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I totally just wasted an hour of my life making these cookies. I followed it exactly, TWICE!! They turned out flat as a cracker. Tasted fine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
8 mins for a smaller cookie, at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I've been using this recipe for 2+ years, and it's perfect. The only adjustment I make is to bake them at 390 for 8-10 min...and sometimes I have to make a little extra of the sugar/cinnamon dipping mix. That's it. This is consistently the best Snickerdoodle recipe around. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States