Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Some how I lost my mother's recipe for these. I decided to try this recipe and have to say my family loves it. I have made two batches in as many days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I absolutely love these cookies! I dropped the servings down to 12 (makes about 1 1/2 dozen), roll them into about 1 inch balls and bake at 400 degrees for 9 minutes. I've never made snickerdoodles prior to this recipe, but they bake intake delicious cookie balls that have a very slight crunch on the outside and a soft/doughy center (but not too doughy). I made them for a bake sale at work and received multiple compliments. Will definitely continue to bake these :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I made these as an experiment using whole wheat flour. They were a bit grittier, of course, due to the texture of the wheat flour, but the flavor was perfect, as was the texture. They were soft on the inside and crisp on the outside. Took them to a picnic and they were gone instantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very good and easy, my kids and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunMudMaMa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Lake Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Perfect! As an added bonus, these convert to gluten-free beautifully -- I simply subbed in tapioca and white rice flour in for the all purpose flour (45% tapioca, 55% rice), and used 2 tbs of gelatin to ensure they held together. Beautiful cookies with a crisp outside and a soft, almost cakey interior. Thanks for a winning recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I know a bit about making and eating cookies, and these cookies are DELICIOUS!!! They are soft and chewy, not too sweet. However, I used half white sugar and half brown sugar. Word of warning: depending on your oven you may need to adjust your time in the oven. I left mine in for 8 mins and they burnt the bottoms around 7. Other than that these cookies are a new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
The best snickerdoodle recipe I have tried! Quick, simple, and an ingredient list that you will most likely always have on hand. They taste exactly like my Grandma's snickerdoodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Dough will appear a bit crumbly (at least for my cookies), but I followed the instructions (9 min @ 400 degrees) and they turned out perfect and the flavor on these is great. Now the real test is how well they freeze and defrost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Absolutely awesome. Creamed just the butter and sugar first then added in the other moist ingredients, Used my stand mixer and gradually added in the dry that I had first mixed in a bowl. Baked at 375 for 9 minutes. Used 3 T sugar and 1 1/2 t cinnamon for rolling them in. Flattened slightly with my fingers before baking. One of the best cookies I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States