Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These cookies turned out perfectly. Crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside. I was proud to share them with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BABY
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These were very easy to make. These taste really good. My Fiancee loved them. I never had a snicker doodle cookie before... don't know what took me so long.These are nice and soft and so chewy! 5 Stars all the way. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is a good recipe - and the cookies taste the same as the ones I have had as a kid. Just a couple of things - you must flatten these. I used the bottom of a small glass. The dough tastes spectacular - quite unusual with snickerdoodles. I had to add more cinnamon and sugar. 2 teaspoons weren't enough. The temp was fine for me at 11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Not a good recipe I'm afraid. Cookies are dry and I can't serve these with my other cookies for Christmas Day. Upon researching other recipes, every ingredient is the same except they use double the butter or 1/2 cup butter with 1/2 cup shortening. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Delicious! We followed the recipe except we flattened out the cookies and baked for 375 for 8 min instead of 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgia101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Secound year making this recipe...and its a hit with my family and neighbors :) Made no adjustments to the recipe..except i have to double it, so that i have enought cookies to last til the next batch ..:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irrony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Very good and successful. Maybe I'll try to add some more vanilla. The best one I've tried so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I have been making snickerdoodles for years with a recipe a friend gave me. I had lost the recipe and this one looked similar to my tried and true one. I was very disappointed. They did not have a delicious butter flavor and were not moist. I tried baking them less, but not much could salvage them. Maybe I'm used to my old recipe, but I was embarrassed to serve these to my guests. I'm going to post the recipe when I get a new copy from my friend. :0(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
very good cookie but turn oven down to 375 or slightly press down the dough before you bake to get a even cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
these cookies got really hard when they cooled down, not soft at all. flavor was great, but I would never make them again. I have no idea how this recipe got so many good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelseylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States