Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Awesome recipe! The only change I made was to sub Earth Balance for the butter to make them dairy free. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Best snickerdoodles ever! And they came out just as pretty as they were in the picture! The only thing I changed was reduced sugar to 1 cup instead of 1/2 cup. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This recipe produces the best snickerdoodles I have ever tasted, hands down. Way to go, Sue W.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!! Snickerdoodles are my favorite cookies, and these were everything they should be. Also, to those at high altitudes, they work perfectly- no changes needed! Trust me on this, I'm at 9200ft. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I thought these were quick and easy and the kids really enjoyed them! Okay fine, I really enjoyed them too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Baked first batch on regular cookie sheet and baked second batch on air bake cookie sheet. Came out much better on regular cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This recipe is delicious, but I suggest a few modifications: 1. I added cinnamon to the dough, as I did not want the cookie to have only a hint of cinnamon. I'm not sure that it made much of a difference, but the flavor of the cookies was excellent. 2. Be careful when you roll the balls not to make them two large. My first cookie sheet I made them too big and the cookies, though tasty, were a bit big and crunchy to be palatable. The smaller ones turned out better. 3. Though the smaller rolled balls turned out better, I think the cookies would have been better still if I had flattened them some before baking so they would have cooked more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I tried this recipe only because others called for shortening while this one did not. I am so glad I did! My wife totally loved these as a surprise for her and they also make a great sugar cookie as well. Just roll in sugar instead of cinnamon sugar. I also tried with nesquik mix and they were not bad either. I love recipes which can be so versatile! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
So Delicious! I made mine Gluten Free by using 1 1/2 cups Pamela's Pancake Mix, and 1 1/4 cups GF all-purpose flour. Turned out so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States