Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Great recipe! I was happy to find a snickerdoodle recipe that uses butter instead of shortening. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out crisp on the outside and soft in the middle. Not sure why some reviewers ended up with golf balls, mine spread out exactly the way I expected, no need to flatten before baking. Thanks so much, my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAAHN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I made these gluten free by using bobs red mill gluten free all purpose baking flour. They were excellent and went very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyKay

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lisle, New York, USA
Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ProgrammerM
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Seriously amazing taste, flavor, and texture. But I made the balls under one inch, flattened them with a shot glass, and cooked at just under 400 and still had semi-uncooked centers with crisp outsides (though the dough isn't very wet so this isn't too much of an issue). Definitely turn the oven closer to 375 to get the centers cooked unless you make them thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProgrammerM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly. These are very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Cookie tasted okay. Dough is kind of too sticky to roll into ball then into sugar so it wasn't really a ball shape. Replaced cream of tatar with vinegar since no one even uses cream of tartar. Cookies were kinda dry. Probably not gonna make these again but they were edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
These snickerdoodles are delicious, and I have made them many times. I do agree with another review that it works best to turn the oven down to 370 degrees F. Other than that, I make no changes, and they always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Perfect snickerdoodles. I did bake at 375 for 10 minutes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I did double the recipe as I was planning to freeze the unused cookie dough. They tasted very dough-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
The perfect taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I really love the texture of this cookie, which is what food is all about for me. It has a dense crusty edge and soft center. I know it's a sugar cookie, but the sugar is a bit much for me, so next time I will cut back on the sugar a bit and see how it goes. I subbed whole wheat flour for half of flour and you'd never know it. May up the wwflour next time too. These are perfect cookies for baking with kids, mine love rolling into balls and swirling in the sugar mix. We had a great time making these this afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roozoonoomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States