Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Cookie tasted okay. Dough is kind of too sticky to roll into ball then into sugar so it wasn't really a ball shape. Replaced cream of tatar with vinegar since no one even uses cream of tartar. Cookies were kinda dry. Probably not gonna make these again but they were edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
These snickerdoodles are delicious, and I have made them many times. I do agree with another review that it works best to turn the oven down to 370 degrees F. Other than that, I make no changes, and they always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Perfect snickerdoodles. I did bake at 375 for 10 minutes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I did double the recipe as I was planning to freeze the unused cookie dough. They tasted very dough-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
The perfect taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I really love the texture of this cookie, which is what food is all about for me. It has a dense crusty edge and soft center. I know it's a sugar cookie, but the sugar is a bit much for me, so next time I will cut back on the sugar a bit and see how it goes. I subbed whole wheat flour for half of flour and you'd never know it. May up the wwflour next time too. These are perfect cookies for baking with kids, mine love rolling into balls and swirling in the sugar mix. We had a great time making these this afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roozoonoomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
These are wonderful. Chewy on the inside, crisp on the outside. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Awesome recipe! The only change I made was to sub Earth Balance for the butter to make them dairy free. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Best snickerdoodles ever! And they came out just as pretty as they were in the picture! The only thing I changed was reduced sugar to 1 cup instead of 1/2 cup. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This recipe produces the best snickerdoodles I have ever tasted, hands down. Way to go, Sue W.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States