Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by tstrat326
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Great cookies! My dough was a little dry, so I added a few tablespoons of milk. The cookies are soft and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My friend bit into a snickerdoodle and frowned. "Hard." said she. "I haven't found a single snickerdoodle that's soft in my life!" "There is but one recipe I have found that is soft." said I. This recipe will blow your socks off. Deliciously soft, it's like biting into a cloud. Search no more friend, this is it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Oven too high! Gonna try another recipe this one wasn't to our liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe maakes soft, chewy, delicious cookies. I prefer this recipe over other snickerdoodle recipes because it uses butter instead of shortening. I followed the revipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These are delicious! I love it that the ingredients are simple and are things that I usually have on hand. I didn't have any cream of tartar, so I substituted 1.5 tsp. of baking powder for the cream of tartar and baking soda. I learned that baking powder is 2:1 cream of tartar and baking soda. It worked great. I definitely recommend this recipes. Added bonus that my house smells amazing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These cookies are lovely, nice basic snicker doodles. I love that they use butter instead of shortening. Easy recipe that I followed exactly except I smashed the cookies with my palm since they don't spread much. I lowered my temperature to 380 degrees F and baked for ten minutes. I let cool a few min on cookie sheet then transfer to wire rack. They were still chewy but not raw. They were the hit of the Christmas potluck and one woman asked how I made them chewy. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Hardgrave

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Oh man. This is now forever my go-to snickerdoodle recipe. I love this one. If you are generous on your sugar/cin coating then you do not need a sweeter dough for the cookie. The cookie itself is not too-sweet so that you can appreciate the coating with just the right amount of cooking - gets just the right amount of crispy. I only had a tiny bit of butter and was searching for a recipe that would yield me a good amount of cookies for such little butter. THIS IS IT! I yielded 36 cookies, though. NOT 48 as the recipe says. However, when I checked out the ingredients and saw the flour amount - I knew the 48 cookies were going to be hard to squeeze. I COULD have squeezed them if I made tiny cookies but...why? 36 good-sized is great for me. I already packed my containers to give these away for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
You can just simply put baking soda in place of cream of tartar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I just made these cookies for the first time tonight. I have made another Snickerdoodle recipe over the years, but my family told me these are the best. My husband doesn't even like Snickerdoodles and he absolutely loved these. My son said these are the best cookies he has ever had. Tomorrow night? They are off to a Boy Scout Christmas Party for others to enjoy. So glad I chose to make these cookies! They are easy and very delicious! Thank You Sue! Your Recipe will be a family keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Easy to make and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States