Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Liked the use of good old-fashion butter instead of butter-flavored shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These are delicious! My first ever attempt at snickerdoodles, and they are wonderful. I must have made mine larger, as I only yielded 2 dozen. The cookie is chewy with buttery flavor and the cinnamon sugar (I did add about 1.5 more T of sugar) made a delightful crisp crust! My kids are begging for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsblack530

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I haven't made them yet but I can't wait to make them! They look fantaboulouse (fan-tab-u-louse)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I had self-rising flour, so I omitted salt and baking soda. Otherwise, using butter, followed recipe exactly except baked at 375 for 8 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tstrat326
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Great cookies! My dough was a little dry, so I added a few tablespoons of milk. The cookies are soft and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My friend bit into a snickerdoodle and frowned. "Hard." said she. "I haven't found a single snickerdoodle that's soft in my life!" "There is but one recipe I have found that is soft." said I. This recipe will blow your socks off. Deliciously soft, it's like biting into a cloud. Search no more friend, this is it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Oven too high! Gonna try another recipe this one wasn't to our liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe maakes soft, chewy, delicious cookies. I prefer this recipe over other snickerdoodle recipes because it uses butter instead of shortening. I followed the revipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These are delicious! I love it that the ingredients are simple and are things that I usually have on hand. I didn't have any cream of tartar, so I substituted 1.5 tsp. of baking powder for the cream of tartar and baking soda. I learned that baking powder is 2:1 cream of tartar and baking soda. It worked great. I definitely recommend this recipes. Added bonus that my house smells amazing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These cookies are lovely, nice basic snicker doodles. I love that they use butter instead of shortening. Easy recipe that I followed exactly except I smashed the cookies with my palm since they don't spread much. I lowered my temperature to 380 degrees F and baked for ten minutes. I let cool a few min on cookie sheet then transfer to wire rack. They were still chewy but not raw. They were the hit of the Christmas potluck and one woman asked how I made them chewy. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texashugs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States