Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very good and easy, my kids and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunMudMaMa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Lake Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Perfect! As an added bonus, these convert to gluten-free beautifully -- I simply subbed in tapioca and white rice flour in for the all purpose flour (45% tapioca, 55% rice), and used 2 tbs of gelatin to ensure they held together. Beautiful cookies with a crisp outside and a soft, almost cakey interior. Thanks for a winning recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I know a bit about making and eating cookies, and these cookies are DELICIOUS!!! They are soft and chewy, not too sweet. However, I used half white sugar and half brown sugar. Word of warning: depending on your oven you may need to adjust your time in the oven. I left mine in for 8 mins and they burnt the bottoms around 7. Other than that these cookies are a new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
The best snickerdoodle recipe I have tried! Quick, simple, and an ingredient list that you will most likely always have on hand. They taste exactly like my Grandma's snickerdoodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Dough will appear a bit crumbly (at least for my cookies), but I followed the instructions (9 min @ 400 degrees) and they turned out perfect and the flavor on these is great. Now the real test is how well they freeze and defrost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Absolutely awesome. Creamed just the butter and sugar first then added in the other moist ingredients, Used my stand mixer and gradually added in the dry that I had first mixed in a bowl. Baked at 375 for 9 minutes. Used 3 T sugar and 1 1/2 t cinnamon for rolling them in. Flattened slightly with my fingers before baking. One of the best cookies I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
We followed the recipe exactly and the cookies turned out perfectly. I love that this recipe requires less butter than others and the cookies still taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I followed the recipe except for using cream of tartar which I didn't have, but my cookies didn't spread at all. I wonder if I mixed the batter too much or if the cream of tartar makes that much of a difference? They were still yummy, but they weren't nice and pretty like the ones in the pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
made these for the first time today with my daughters and neice, and we had such fun!! great recipe that's fun for kids to help with, especially rolling the dough balls in the cinn-sugar. i really love how they turned out too--as it describes, they're a soft sugar cookie with the cinn-sugar topping, which is exactly what i like! i am not a fan of the crispier versions of snickerdoodles on this site. thanks for a wonderful recipe and and great afternoon together time for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States