Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This cookies are easy and delicious! I needed to find an easy recipe to keep my four year old son occupied this rainy afternoon and he loved rolling the little cookie balls and swishing them around in the cinnamon-sugar. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
easy to make and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Brousseau
Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Mine ended up cakey and dry. They were good when almost strait out of the oven though. But later when settled not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ViolinLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
What I liked best about these is that they have half the fat (most snickerdoodle recipes call for a whole cup of shortening - no thanks!) but the same taste you look for when making these. I made a batch and froze them for school lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made these cookies following the recipe as written. It is a simple tasty cookie. Perfect with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Best snickerdoodle cookie I've ever made! I make these cookies all the time for friends and family and everyone always loves them! I like to use a miniature ice cream scooper to form the cookies (it's much easier to roll them in the cinnamon/sugar mixture). Can't wait to make these again! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
o my..these were UNBELIEVABLE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyschmid3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I absolutely love these. The first time I made them they were gone the next day. I made another batch and they were gone that day. I omitted the cream of tartar because we couldn't find ours and I baked the cookies at between 375 and 400 degrees. Just as another reviewer said, these are harder on the outside but sooo moist and yummy on the inside, even a day later! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Some how I lost my mother's recipe for these. I decided to try this recipe and have to say my family loves it. I have made two batches in as many days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I absolutely love these cookies! I dropped the servings down to 12 (makes about 1 1/2 dozen), roll them into about 1 inch balls and bake at 400 degrees for 9 minutes. I've never made snickerdoodles prior to this recipe, but they bake intake delicious cookie balls that have a very slight crunch on the outside and a soft/doughy center (but not too doughy). I made them for a bake sale at work and received multiple compliments. Will definitely continue to bake these :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States