Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Delicious! We followed the recipe except we flattened out the cookies and baked for 375 for 8 min instead of 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgia101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Secound year making this recipe...and its a hit with my family and neighbors :) Made no adjustments to the recipe..except i have to double it, so that i have enought cookies to last til the next batch ..:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irrony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Very good and successful. Maybe I'll try to add some more vanilla. The best one I've tried so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I have been making snickerdoodles for years with a recipe a friend gave me. I had lost the recipe and this one looked similar to my tried and true one. I was very disappointed. They did not have a delicious butter flavor and were not moist. I tried baking them less, but not much could salvage them. Maybe I'm used to my old recipe, but I was embarrassed to serve these to my guests. I'm going to post the recipe when I get a new copy from my friend. :0(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
very good cookie but turn oven down to 375 or slightly press down the dough before you bake to get a even cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
these cookies got really hard when they cooled down, not soft at all. flavor was great, but I would never make them again. I have no idea how this recipe got so many good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelseylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I recommend sifting all tne dry ingredients together before mixing together. EXCELLENT TASTING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect! They were a little soft in the middle when I took them out of the oven so I left them on the hot pan until it cooled and they finished cooking. Mine and my hubbies new favorite cookie! Great job Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
The recipe is delicious, but (maybe because I used cold butter) I had to add a little extra butter, the dough wouldn't form, because it was to dry. 8 minutes for small cookies was right on the money tho! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These cookies are awesome! I even added about a teaspoon of cinnamon to the dough itself, aside from rolling in the cinnamon sugar mixture. I guess everyone's oven is different but I baked these for 7 min. and they were perfect. Not even browned on the bottom yet - just right. I also just used my fingers to press down on the dough balls lightly to encourage a nice flat round shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States