Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect! They were a little soft in the middle when I took them out of the oven so I left them on the hot pan until it cooled and they finished cooking. Mine and my hubbies new favorite cookie! Great job Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
The recipe is delicious, but (maybe because I used cold butter) I had to add a little extra butter, the dough wouldn't form, because it was to dry. 8 minutes for small cookies was right on the money tho! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These cookies are awesome! I even added about a teaspoon of cinnamon to the dough itself, aside from rolling in the cinnamon sugar mixture. I guess everyone's oven is different but I baked these for 7 min. and they were perfect. Not even browned on the bottom yet - just right. I also just used my fingers to press down on the dough balls lightly to encourage a nice flat round shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
no one could stop eating them everybody kept saying how good they were...very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
These cookies are a huge disappointment. I followed the recipe exactly and they're just not any good. They don't spread out like cookies but stay in mounds, they're hard, and they taste like bread rolled in cinnamon sugar. Not even good bread, either. Lame, chewy, tasteless bread. I am so depressed because I am sitting here looking at a pile of cookies that I am not going to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
These were puffy and didn't fall flat. Just what I was looking for. they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pkyumi
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is a super delicious cookie. Guaranteed success if you follow the recipe as is. :) I made it ahead of time for a bake sale. My dad loved them so much he gave me $5 for 5 of these. I think I am going to only sell them $0.75 each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pkyumi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
first run... not too bad. surprisingly enough, the sugar cookie part was not as sweet as i would like so i might add more sugar next time. and i kind of eye-balled the cinnamon-sugar coating to my taste. the first pan came out a bit too ball-shaped and not enough cookie-shaped, so i flattened the rest before baking and was happier with the look. good base recipe for snickerdoodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was exactly the recipe I was looking for - soft in the middle and slightly crispy on the outside. I always make a recipe as written the first time and modify later. However, I did add some freshly grated nutmeg to the batter and would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Perfect recipe. I like my snickerdoodles very cinnamon-ey, so I added some to the dough and the topping. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyon, Rhône-Alpes, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States