Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
first run... not too bad. surprisingly enough, the sugar cookie part was not as sweet as i would like so i might add more sugar next time. and i kind of eye-balled the cinnamon-sugar coating to my taste. the first pan came out a bit too ball-shaped and not enough cookie-shaped, so i flattened the rest before baking and was happier with the look. good base recipe for snickerdoodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was exactly the recipe I was looking for - soft in the middle and slightly crispy on the outside. I always make a recipe as written the first time and modify later. However, I did add some freshly grated nutmeg to the batter and would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Perfect recipe. I like my snickerdoodles very cinnamon-ey, so I added some to the dough and the topping. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyon, Rhône-Alpes, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This recipe does not disappoint..This is exactly what I have been looking for, for a long time. It is soft in the middle with a little crunch to the outside..I had to readjust the baking time for my oven to 11 minutes and the recipe is very easy..This recipe will go in my book to teach to my 6 granddaughters. Thank You Sue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Best snickerdoodles, ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
The substitute for cream of tartar is to omit baking soda and cream of tartar and replace with baking powder in the same amount so I used 1 1/2 tsp. baking powder in this recipe. Made with no vanilla. The topping was about 2x too much - could have halved it. Made with cold butter and these were very fluffy and good - could have cooked longer but enjoyed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
My husband has a vegan gluten-free diet. I have been baking from non-vegan recipes, using substitutions for certain ingredients. I used 1/2 each of white rice and brown rice flours instead of AP. Instead of 2 eggs, I used 1/2 cup of canned pumpkin puree. My husband must have gobbled down about six of them, once they cooled down. He loved 'em! One issue that I did have was the instruction of not greasing the cookie sheets. BIG MISTAKE!! The cookies broke apart and they were crumbly. Unfortunately, I had prepared two sheets like that. I greased the other two with canola oil and it worked beautifully. That would be the one thing I would have changed. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My2CatsR2Cool

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
These came out great but, after reading other reviews about the cookies being dry & hard the next day- I looked at the butter to flour ratio and increased the butter to 1 cup total (that's what my chocolate chip cookie recipes call for) anyways the end result was so good & chewy even the next day. I didn't have cream of tartar don't know how that would improve it any. These were a hit with everyone. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is the Pillsbury Snickerdoodles recipe. Its the best. The other recipes on this site for snickerdoodles come out too flat. This ones puffy chewy and delicious!!!! best cookie recipe ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These are awesome! This was my first time making them, but my husband and I loved them! I will most definitely be saving this recipe for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States