Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
These turned out very good. I used 3 cups flour, though. Think it made them a little less likely to fall in the middle and turn out flat. Very good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
The cookies look great, and they taste okay. I have had much better snickerdoodles for sure. I think there is too much cream of tartar in this recipe for one thing. It leaves an odd aftertaste that I don't like. There also seems to be something missing here. I haven;t figured out what it is yet, but the cookies are just a bit too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
These cookies are wonderful! Soft and moist. The recipes I usually make requires shortening and I was out. This will be my new go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These are pretty bland. I had high hopes, since I am not a fan of the crunchier, flat version. I like a bit of a thicker and more fluffy cookie. Which these are, however, they taste pretty bland. If I had all the ingredients on hand to make the snickerdoodles with over 3000 reviews, I would have made those instead. Next time I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
OMG! Finally, the recipe I have been looking for! These cookies are thick and chewy with just the right amount of tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Tried this and liked them better than the last recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Herron Tate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Liked the use of good old-fashion butter instead of butter-flavored shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These are delicious! My first ever attempt at snickerdoodles, and they are wonderful. I must have made mine larger, as I only yielded 2 dozen. The cookie is chewy with buttery flavor and the cinnamon sugar (I did add about 1.5 more T of sugar) made a delightful crisp crust! My kids are begging for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsblack530

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I haven't made them yet but I can't wait to make them! They look fantaboulouse (fan-tab-u-louse)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I had self-rising flour, so I omitted salt and baking soda. Otherwise, using butter, followed recipe exactly except baked at 375 for 8 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States