Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I followed the directions exactly, and the over all flavor was decent, but the dough was so dry that it was nothing but crumbles, and I ended up adding another egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
mmmmmmm. my favorite cookie. Turned out beautifully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This recipe was just ok..not very much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is an EXCELLENT recipe! I used butter shortening in mine. They came out supermoist and soft. Will definitely make again. Took a little longer to prepare than I thought, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
When I make these I use a 1/2c butter & a 1/2c shortening, & also use 3c flour as I find they turn out too flat w/ less. baked this way they are my favorite cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
if i ever need a snickerdoodle recipe i use this one. its easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
They tasted pretty amazing, although a little too salty. Next time I may try cutting back on the salt a little bit. They spread out and flattened more than I thought they were going to. And my "small walnut size" was more like meatball size. oops! But overall, a delectable cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
PERFECT snickerdoodles. Delicious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Snickerdoodles are my son's favorite cookie. I have searched many bakeries to find the best ones and haven't found many that pass the test. Last week my daughter came across this recipe and gave it a try. Oh my gosh! These are the best cookies ever! They were simple to make too. I am amazed at how good they turned out since bakeries can't seem to do this well. Awesome cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made these yesterday and they came out really yummy! I used butter instead of shortening, added 2 tsp of vanilla and only added 1/2 tsp of cream of tartar, like several other reviewers did, as well as 1/2 tsp of salt instead of 1/4 tsp like the recipe says. I was half way through making these when I realized I barely had any cinnamon. :( So, I ended up just using nutmeg and sugar to coat the balls of dough in and they still came out really yummy! My dough was a bit wet when I first made it (I think this was because i had my butter sitting out for too long) so I just popped the dough in the fridge for awhile (about 15 mins) and then made the dough into balls and baked. They flattened out nicely (not too flat, mind you) and they are soft and chewy~the perfect snickerdoodle! :) The next time I make these however, I'm going to use more cinnamon! hehe :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gary'sgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States