Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These are simply fabulous! The perfect combo of crispy outside and soft inside! I did 375 for 9 minutes, or just until they cracked. Thank you for this recipe! This is going in the safe-keep box! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuttingh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marietta, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
These are the tastiest cookies I've ever eaten. All I did was add a tablespoon of orange zest, wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These always turn out great, I use butter flavored Crisco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
The perfect little cookie! I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 shortening, and omitted the cream of tartar. Exactly 8 minutes gave me the perfect texture. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Paoli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These were the best snickerdoodles I've ever made. They were so light and full of flavor. I substituted the vanilla with one teaspoon of orange flavored rum. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Wow! Outstanding... even my friend who does not like snickerdoodles couldn't resist them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Liechti

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
PERFECT old fashioned snickerdoodle....exactly what you think of when you think of this cookie. Like other reviewers, I used butter instead of shortening. I assume they'd be chewier with the shortening...mine were fluffier inside, but still got crisp on the outside. As another reviewer said, I also just dipped the tops of the cookies into the sugar/cinnamon mixture rather than the entire cookie. My cookies didn't spread much in baking so I could flatten them a bit and sprinkle extra sugar mixture on top as well. Easy, yummy recipe I'll definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSmarmyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This is a really good recipe for snickerdoodle cookies. Like other people, I substituted shortening for 1 cup of butter, I used 1/2 teaspoon of salt and I added 2 teaspoons of vanilla. Also I baked them at 375 degrees. The cookies came out perfect. I'm not quite sure what others are talking about regarding the mix being dry and the cookie crumbling???I did not experience that at all. My family loves them. I will definitely keep this recipe around!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States