Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very good. Very much like the recipe I lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Good, traditional snickerdoodle. I made exactly as directed and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very nice recipe. I halved the cream of tartar, but otherwise left it alone. **Update: I am a culinary student, externing at a high-end restaurant, my Chef is one of the contestants from a past season of "Top Chef" and he said that these cookies "are like CRACK, they are so wonderfully addictive". I'd say that bumps it up to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Perfect recipe. I followed suggestion of others and substituted butter for the shortening. I also used half the cream of tartar and added 1 tsp of vanilla. I did bake them about 12 minutes, possibly b/c of the reduced cream of tartar. They turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Mmmmm good. Didn't change a thing; didn't need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traffic638

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
If you look at snickerdoodle recipes they're all about the same.. so of course they're all delicious. The main differences seem to be shortening versus butter, temperature ranges from 350-400, and servings.. usually 24-36. I didn't have shortening so I used butter (some would say that I ruined them by doing that.. I think they're great though). I also added some vanilla.. not sure if it made a difference or not. I think cooking at 400 is the key.. I followed another recipe that said 350 and made sure not to overcook and they still weren't as good. Then I upped it to 400 and they were much better.. a little crunchy on the outside and just lightly done/soft on the inside (mine sank in a little when cooked for 7 minutes or so.. which to me was perfect). Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These are delicious and I also added a few finely chopped walnuts to them for just a little extra flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbiegirl
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Great recipe. They turned out crunchier than I would like so I cooked them a second time @ 350 instead of 400 degrees for 11 min and they were soft and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
mine were too flat. snickerdoodles 111 is best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Just like Grandma use to make. One word of caution. The cinnamon/sugar mixture at the end has a strange ratio when it comes to color. The end resulting cookie looked entirely too brown and not nicely dusted as in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States