Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ReadMyLips26
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I just made these and the are amazingly easy and delicious! I followed other reviewers advice- used butter and baked them at 375 for 9 minutes. The came out perfect! I believe my cookie curse has been lifted as I made these to perfection. Normally I cannot bake cookies if my life depended on it. Ever. I will defintely make these again to hand out with Christmas cards to family and friends. Happy Baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Awesome light flaky/crumbly texture with a rich taste! I used butter flavored shortning. All the Weasley kidos loved them! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I affectionately call this my Paige recipe because I went into labor with her while cooking these cookies and instead of leaving them at home I fed the entire hospital with them while I spent my days in prenatal care. Lovely memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
These are pretty good. I am not a fan of snicker doodles but I will eat these ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These are one of the best Snickerdoodle Cookies I have ever made. I think I cooked mines a little bit too long but it came out to be crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
loved it! easy, quick, almost fool proof! I'm not much of a baker but this recipe is perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Good cookies, I used butter flavored crisco which gave them a mellow buttery flavor. Also reduced the cream of tarter to 1 1/2tsp and added 1/2 tsp of vanilla excellent results!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Fantastic recipe. So easy and delicious. My only addition was 2 TSP of vanilla. The cookies come out soft and chewy and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADAMS4314
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Excellent recipe. Once I made it a few times, I started experimenting with it and found it was even better with 1/2 tsp of vanilla added. I have even done half butter, half shortening which while good is very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leaffan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is the recipe my grandmother used which made me originally fall in love with snickerdoodles. I don't have cream of tartar on hand normally so I look for recipes without, but this recipe turns out slightly soft, slightly light, and delicious cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States