Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
wonderful exactly how it should taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
very good subed the cream of tarter for baking powder worked very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Excellent! I'm a cinnamon lover so I added a teaspoon to the batter. I also did 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup butter-flavor Crisco. I will make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmiller2011

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My son recently had a snickerdoodle and really liked it so we decided to try this recipe. He said they were good i guess they were i ate about 6. My oven cooks hot so i used 350 for 9 min. and rolled completely in suger/cinn.and had no problem with bottoms burning. Didn't realize i was almost out of short. so i used half butter and they were fine Thanks for recipe. Will definatley (sp)be making at Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Awesome recipe! These cookies didn't have a fighting chance with my family. They didn't even hardly have time to cool off before they were gone. I pretty much followed the recipe completely. The only thing I did differently was I moisten the bottom of a medium glass and dipped it in the cinnamon/sugar mixture and flatten the cookie a little bit. I baked my cookies with a stone cookie sheet and had no problems with sticking. They baked evenly and had a nice soft but crunchy bite to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
made these for the boyfriend and I and turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eve1
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These are simple yet tasty cookies. I brought some to work and my coworkers really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These are super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Yum-o! I did not have cream of tarter on hand, so I too omitted it. After I blended all ingredients together, the batter seemed really runny! I added a tbspn of flour and chilled in the fridge for a few minutes, then just drop them by the teaspn on the cookie sheet. Also, like others, baked at 375 for 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
These stay soft forever!!! so yummy, perfect recipe! I used margarine instead of shortening, and cut out the salt (because it's in the margarine), but other than that I stayed true to recipe, and these cookies were wonderful! They're a hit wherever I take them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States