Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Made as written. Perfect cookie except it had a strong shortening taste. I will either add cinnamon to the batter or change to half butter half shortening as some reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Like previous writers, I cut the cream of tartar in half and dipped the tops of the balls into the cinnamon/sugar mix. Turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This is the perfect Snickerdoodle recipe - don't look any further. Everytime I've made them, friends and coworkers have asked if they are store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Loved this recipe. I followed it exactly through the first time, and modified it the second time around. I found rolling the cookies in the cinnamon/sugar left a bit of a burnt sugar taste on the bottom, and a bit crispier than I had hoped. I ended up dipping the tops and sides in it, but leaving the bottom part out. I baked them at 375 for 9 minutes, and they came out perfectly soft and yummy. Thanks for the recipes and suggestions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These are excellent! I used them for a cookie mold and the consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is a great recipe. This was the first time I have ever made Snickerdoodles and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Perfect snickerdoodle recipe. I took them to a holiday gathering and people made comments that they seemed to melt in their mouth as they ate them. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Excellent! Only change was I subbed 1/2 cup butter for half the shortning as That's how I have always made my snickerdoodles. Makes a lot, even though hubby rolled very big balls when he helped me! My kids will really enjoy these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
The were much much better than the "lighter snickerdoodle" recipe. And these only have 8 more calories....couldn't think of any reason not to make these. Anyway, 8 minutes at 400 was a bit too long...the bottoms burned, and I only dipped the top half of the cookie in the sugar/cinnamon mixture. Thank you for posting, I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacielynne22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Happily-a-Peterman
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
love this recipe they tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happily-a-Peterman

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 161-170 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States