Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Got alot of compliments on these. I also left out the cream of tarter and used butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYOH1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
made these on Christmas Eve. They turned out great! Used butter instead of the shortening. The cinnamon/sugar topping made too much though (there was a lot left over) But I saved the rest in a little shaker, for making Cinnamon Toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by Sheri Patterson
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made a double batch last night (91 cookie yield) & they were fantastic! I took the advice of other reviewers and made the following modifications: 1/2 butter, 1/2 butter-flavored Crisco; added 1 tsp vanilla; added 1/2 tsp cinnamon to batter; reduced oven to 375F and baked for 9 min. Perfect! They developed legs early on & disappeared before my eyes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Patterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
this is a simple classic recipe. needed last minute cookies and it was a perfect match for my need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nikiski, Alaska, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These are some of my favorite cookies! And I think this recipe is great. I also used butter and not shortening like quite a few others have done but they turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Very tasty! I used butter flavored shortening and I couldn't stop eating them...yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Juno Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janellt
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This recipe is actually from Betty Crocker's Best-Loved Cooky Treasures- (yes, that’s how they spelled “cookie”) an out of print paperback they published in 2005 which was a republish from 1963. The shortening and the cream of tartar are the essential ingredients. Don't mess with these by substituting or changing the quantities. The cream of tartar gives them an airiness. And the shortening it what makes the cookies very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janellt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Love this recipe. Only thing I did to alter it was instead of shortening I used butter. FABULOUS! I also made a double batch and got about 5 dozen that way. I used a melon baller to measure per ball so it's not like my cookies were all that big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These cookies are incredible. I used butter instead of shortening and no cream of tarter and they turned out amazing. I cannot get enough of them. Definitely my new favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
What a wonderful recipe! I also used butter in place of shortening, as I do with most cookies! I also baked on 375 for 9 mins. My friends and family loved theese cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States