Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This is a nice, simple recipe that probably worked for many others. But about 1/2 of the batch of cookies were burnt and were as hard as hockey pucks. I would recommend to cook them at 375 degrees, not 400. Though the cookies (that weren't burnt were pretty good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Delicious, but I found that after cooling they were slightly more crisp than I would have liked. I sealed them in a plastic bag to trap what moisture was left. They were overall pretty good. If you like a more chewy cookie (as opposed to the "cakey" texture of these) simply omit the cream of tartar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
the recipe should have called for vanilla extract. maybe that would have made it a little bit sweeter. beside the need for vanilla the cookies were very soft, moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Perfect! Just follow the directions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These cookies turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Got alot of compliments on these. I also left out the cream of tarter and used butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYOH1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
made these on Christmas Eve. They turned out great! Used butter instead of the shortening. The cinnamon/sugar topping made too much though (there was a lot left over) But I saved the rest in a little shaker, for making Cinnamon Toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by Sheri Patterson
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made a double batch last night (91 cookie yield) & they were fantastic! I took the advice of other reviewers and made the following modifications: 1/2 butter, 1/2 butter-flavored Crisco; added 1 tsp vanilla; added 1/2 tsp cinnamon to batter; reduced oven to 375F and baked for 9 min. Perfect! They developed legs early on & disappeared before my eyes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Patterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
this is a simple classic recipe. needed last minute cookies and it was a perfect match for my need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nikiski, Alaska, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These are some of my favorite cookies! And I think this recipe is great. I also used butter and not shortening like quite a few others have done but they turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States