Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is one of my favorite cookies! Very, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These were really good and really fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Moon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These cookies are AWESOME! I've been making them for years using this exact same recipe. I do also add 1 tsp. almond extract which gives it a slightly different flavor. I prefer to undercook them just a tad so it produces a softer cookie. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
awsome,easy to make&oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as written. This recipe is great. I was looking for a very soft and chewy Snickerdoodle and these were fabulous! The only changes I will make to this in future is a personal preference to have the cinnamon sugar coating a bit lighter on the cinnamon. I took these to a church function and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by em-il-ie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Tasted like a snicker doodle should, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
These cookies were very easy to make and very yummy! I will certainly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Love these cookies! Easy and they look so wonderful. They were gone so quickly at my house - which rarely happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
great recipe! they went very quickly... well recieved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My mother also used this recipie and it is my favorite cookie. At Christmas, my 4 children each used a different sugar (cinnamon, red, green, yellow) to roll their cookies in so they could tell their dad which ones they made. I add vanilla to all my baked recipies if it is not one of the ingredients. I bake them on a baking stone and leave them a little under cooked. When I bring them out of the oven, I leave the cookies on the baking stone about 5 minutes. They are always soft and I don't usually have left overs when taken to work. this is my comfort food. It brings back memories of coming home from school to mom bringing out them out of the oven and a glass of milk waiting to wash them down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States