Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These are some of my favorites. I made a batch of these for a friend of mine as a gift. She loved them and is asking for more. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delhi, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
excellent recipe! only we added 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract instead of vanilla to half the recipe. eat and enjoy we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
These are my husband's favorite cookies. I make the following adjustments when I make them: 1/4 cup less flour; 2 tablespoons extra butter and shortening; 1 tablespoon of vanilla, a few dashes of cinnamon, and a sprinkle of nutmeg to the batter. I also lightly flatten the cookies with my palm and sprinkle extra cinnamon/sugar mix to the top as well as cooking them at a lower temp for longer because I make very big cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starry Night

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
When making Snickerdoodles I often use nutmeg in place of the cinnamon in the mixture to roll the dough. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
These were great cookies! I generally followed the recipe...though I had to use four tablespoons of butter because I didn't quite have enough shortening. They turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
hubby just made these this morning YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lula Grable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Yummy!! I turned the oven down to about 375 and took them out after 10 minutes after leaving the first batch in too long and burning them :/ These are great and easy to make. Had to stop myself from eating them all as they came out of the oven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Fantastic recipe for my favorite cookies of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Used shortening as I had no butter, added vanilla and cut the cream of tartar in half (as per another review). Great! I experimented with the time on different batches. Next time I will definitely stay at 375 for 9 minutes. Part of the batch I rolled in purple decorative sugar and it added a nice crunch without the cookie itself being hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I made bigger cookies... doubled size of dough ball and cooked for 12-13 minutes at 375 degrees. Made 17 cookies, and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States