Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Excellent. only made half batch; had no cream of tartar..researched substitute..add 2 tsp.lemon juice to egg,sugar, BUTTER (instead of shortening) mixture for 1 tsp of cream of tartar. Turned out perfect. Also as other reviews mentioned, 375 degrees for about 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These are some of my favorites. I made a batch of these for a friend of mine as a gift. She loved them and is asking for more. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delhi, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
excellent recipe! only we added 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract instead of vanilla to half the recipe. eat and enjoy we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
These are my husband's favorite cookies. I make the following adjustments when I make them: 1/4 cup less flour; 2 tablespoons extra butter and shortening; 1 tablespoon of vanilla, a few dashes of cinnamon, and a sprinkle of nutmeg to the batter. I also lightly flatten the cookies with my palm and sprinkle extra cinnamon/sugar mix to the top as well as cooking them at a lower temp for longer because I make very big cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starry Night

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
When making Snickerdoodles I often use nutmeg in place of the cinnamon in the mixture to roll the dough. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
These were great cookies! I generally followed the recipe...though I had to use four tablespoons of butter because I didn't quite have enough shortening. They turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
hubby just made these this morning YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lula Grable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Yummy!! I turned the oven down to about 375 and took them out after 10 minutes after leaving the first batch in too long and burning them :/ These are great and easy to make. Had to stop myself from eating them all as they came out of the oven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Fantastic recipe for my favorite cookies of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Used shortening as I had no butter, added vanilla and cut the cream of tartar in half (as per another review). Great! I experimented with the time on different batches. Next time I will definitely stay at 375 for 9 minutes. Part of the batch I rolled in purple decorative sugar and it added a nice crunch without the cookie itself being hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States